Executive Committee

The Executive Committee maintains strategic oversight and sets the direction of AMRO. The committee consists of ASEAN+3 Deputy Finance Ministers and Deputy Central Bank Governors.

Learn more

Advisory Panel

The Advisory Panel consists of six members appointed by the Executive Committee to provide inputs to the Director.

Learn more


The AMRO Director is appointed by the Executive Committee and serves as the head of AMRO staff.

Dr. Kouqing Li began to serve as Director of ASEAN+3 Macroeconomic Research Office (AMRO) on May 27, 2022. As an active player in regional financial cooperation, Dr. Li has a profound understanding of ASEAN+3 financial cooperation mechanisms.

Learn More

Senior Management

The Director heads the Senior Management team comprising two Deputy Directors and a Chief Economist. The Senior Management team ensures quality, efficient and timely delivery of AMRO’s mandate including conducting macroeconomic surveillance and supporting the regional financial arrangement, or the CMIM, as well as corporate enhancement.